Team and Bios

The key strength and innovation of the Centre lies in the breadth and depth of the affiliated researchers, policy makers, and practitioners.

Director and Principal Investigator: Marina Morrow

Co-Principal Investigators:  Elliott Goldner and Howard Chodos

Manager, Research & Administration: Brenda Jamer

Manager, Communications: Lupin Battersby

Post Doctoral Fellows: Benita Bunjun, Susan Hardie

Graduate Student Trainee: Nathalie Lozano-Neira

Community-Based Researcher Trainee: Quinn Bennett

Research Associate: Richard Ingram

Research Assistants: Sapna Singh and Chris Van Veen

Project Coordinator:  Sevinj Asgarova

Mental Health Reform Co-Investigators

Recovery and Housing Co-Investigators

Violence, Mental Health, and Substance Use Co-Investigators

Reproductive Mental Health Co-Investigators

Criminal Justice System, Mental Health, and Substance Use Co-Investigators

Advisory group:
Cecilia Benoit, Women’s Health Research Network
Madeline Boscoe, REACH Community Health Centre
Peter Coleridge, BC Mental Health & Addictions, PHSA
Margaret Heitkemper, Centre for Women’s Health and Gender Research
Cat Omura, Peer Researcher
Charmaine Spencer, Gerontology
Anne Rochon Ford, Canadian Women’s Health Network
Jennie Williams, Inequality Agenda
branwen Willow, Peer Researcher

Knowledge Broker Partners:
Helen Brown, Assistant Professor, School of Nursing, UBC
Cliff Cross, North Okanagan Mental Health Services, Interior Health Authority
Soma Ganesan, Vancouver Coastal Health Authority
Beth Jackson, Innovations and Trends Analysis Division, Strategic Initiatives and Innovations Directorate, Public Health Agency of Canada
Seth Klein, Director, Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives, BC Office
Andrew Sixsmith, Gerontology Research Centre, Simon Fraser University
Patrick Smith, Institute of Governance Studies, Simon Fraser University
Gerrit van der Leer, Mental Health and Addictions, Health Authorities Division, BC Ministry of Health